Jump to content

New World Launch Details


Infamous
 Share

Recommended Posts

New World Launch Details

spacer.png

 

Greetings, Adventurers!

Next week on September 28, New World will be launching. The past few years of Alpha testing, preview events, and our recent Beta tests have been critical in helping us prepare for launch, and we couldn’t have done it without your participation, feedback, and enthusiasm. We wanted to put together a primer so you, your friends, and communities can fully prepare for launch and ensure you’re not missing out on any of the exclusive content available. We’ve also included our server names, locations, and recommended languages so you’re ready to hop in the same world as your friends when the gates to Aeternum open next week.

 

Launch Servers

New World's launch is a unique moment when Aeternum is an unclaimed land of opportunity, and the ability for you and your Company to organize, progress, and claim your territory is an exciting event as you establish a foothold to defend and develop. We want that initial land rush to feel fair for all our players around the world. We paid close attention during Closed and Open Beta to your feedback on when servers went live. When planning our server launch times, we took fairness and your feedback in mind and have designed a server roll out we hope will support the majority of our players. We took local times into consideration and will launch in the following order:

  • 8AM CEST EU Servers will launch (9/27 at 11pm PT)

  • 8AM BRT South American Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT)

  • 9PM AEST Australian Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT*)

  • 8AM ET NA East Coast Server will launch (9/28 at 5am PT)

  • 8AM PT NA West Coast Servers will launch

*To provide the best possible experience at launch, we’ve decided to open our Australian server at a time that aligns with the larger global roll-out. Following the 8AM pattern for Australia would have resulted in it being a different "day" than other regions due to the time difference, and we wanted the region to be able to share in the launch community elsewhere in the world, like streams and website posts.

To help clarify the information above please check out this handy map of global launch times:

spacer.png

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Privacy Policy